Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

defaults write -g ApplePersistence -bool no

Problem solved.



What exactly happens when you do this? Do we get the old (sane, pre-Lion) behavior back, or does it just disable versions leaving everything the same (which is worse)?


You get the pre-Lion behavior back.

For TextEdit you additionally have to disable autosave so you don't get error messages:

defaults write -app textedit AutosavingDelay -int 0




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: