Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Yes, I tested it.

Before displaying the Save As dialog for naming your new file a write to the original takes place. They probably just do a copy and rename file operation afterwards.

Interesting fact: if you abort the Save As dialog and try to close the original they ask you to "Revert Changes".



Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: